(ACEONDO) Resumption Date & Highlights of Academic Activities for 2018/2019 

(ACEONDO) Resumption Date & Highlights of Academic Activities for 2018/2019

 

adeyemi college of education resumption date

Prior to that, returning students are expected to move into their places of residence

on Sunday, 27th January, 2019 while freshmen would be expected in their places of residence on Monday 28th January, 2019.

Immediately after the screening exercise, an orientation exercise for the freshmen would begin

on Monday, February 4, 2019 through Friday, February, 8, 2019.

Not to be sidetracked, returning students- NCE III, Degree III and Degree IV would begin their Teaching Practice/Counselling Practicum Orientation on Tuesday, 29th January, 2019.

On Monday, February 11, 2019, lectures would begin for NCE 1, II, Degree I and II, as well as registration for all categories of students.

This registration is expected to end officially on Sunday, 3rd March, 2019 while registration with penalty would commence and end on Monday 4th March and Sunday, 5th May respectively.

Meanwhile, Teaching/Counselling Practicum for Degree III and IV Students would be expected to end

on Monday, 8th March 2019 while that of NCE III students would end on Friday 17th May, 2019.

To fully integrate the freshmen into the College, a matriculation ceremony would be conducted

onWednesday, 20th March for NCE students and Thursday, 21st March for Degree students.

Lectures for all categories of students would end on Friday, May 3, 2019.

This is so that students would be able to prepare for their examination and to facilitate their success in the examination; revisions for students would begin on Monday, May 6 and end on Friday May 10, 2019.

The new semester would end with a break from on the 10th June, 2019 after the examinations which would begin

on Monday 13th May through Friday 7th June, 2019.

Also, see Marshal Papworth Scholarships Programme 2019 for Study at the University of Reading

Also, see Cowbellpedia Mathematics Competition (Over 5M Naira in Cash Prizes) 2019

 Nordic Africa Institute’s African Guest Researchers’ Scholarship Programme 2020

Also, see Abel Visiting Scholar Program 2019/2020 

Also, 6th ARSO Continental Essay Competition 2019 ( Students in Africa)

(YYGS) Program 2019 for High School Students Worldwide [Scholarships Available]

First of all, Education for Sustainable Energy Development (ESED) Scholarship Program 2019