(UNILAG) Academic Calendar for 2018/2019 

(UNILAG) Academic Calendar for 2018/2019

(UNILAG) Academic Calendar for 2018/2019.  2018/2019 (UNILAG) Academic Calendar. University of Lagos, UNILAG academic calendar for the first and second semester, 2018/2019 academic session is out.

 

This is to inform the general public and most especially all the students of the University of Lagos (UNILAG) that the management of the institution has released the academic calendar for the first and second semester, 2018/2019 academic session.

UNILAG Academic Calendar.

UNILAG First Semester Academic Calendar.

Monday, 19th Nov., 2018

Resumption for 2018/2019 academic session

Monday, 15th Oct.* – Sunday, 30th Dec., 2018

Registration of all Returning Students

To be Determined

Orientation Programme for Fresh Students

To be Determined

Matriculation Ceremony

Monday, 26th Nov., 2018

Lectures Begin

Monday, 14th Jan., 2019 – Sunday, 24th Jan., 2019 (2 weeks)

Editing of Registered Courses

Monday, 21st Jan., – Thursday, 24th Jan., 2019

Convocation Week

Friday, 1st March, 2019 (14 weeks)

Lectures End

Monday, 4th March – Friday, 8th March, 2019 (1 week)

Lecture Free Week/GST Examination

Monday, 11th March – Friday, 22nd March, 2019 (2 weeks)

Undergraduate Examination in all Faculties

Monday, 25th March, – Saturday, 30th March, 2019 (1 week)

Examination in Core Courses in Faculty of Education

Saturday, 30th March, 2019

End of Semester/Students Depart

Monday, 1st April, – Friday, 12th April, 2019 (2 weeks)

First Semester Break

Thursday, 25th April, 2019 (4 weeks after exams)

Consideration of Results by BCOS Commences

Wednesday 29th May, 2019

Senate Meeting for Consideration of Result

*Online Registration Commences

UNILAG Second Semester Academic Calendar.

Monday, 15th April, 2019

Resumption of Students

Monday, 1st April* – Sunday, 26th May, 2019

Registration of Courses

Monday, 22nd April, 2019

Lectures Begin

Monday, 10th June, – Sunday 23rd June, 2019 (2 weeks)

Editing of Registered Courses

Friday, 26th July, 2019 (14 weeks)

Lectures End

Monday, 29th July, – Friday, 2nd August, 2019 (1 week)

Lecture Free Week/GST Examination

Monday, 5th August, – Saturday, 17th August, 2019 (2 weeks)

Undergraduate Examination in all Faculties

Monday, 19th August – Saturday, 24th August, 2019 (1 week)

Examination in Core Courses in Faculty of Education

Saturday, 24th August, 2019

End of Session/Students Depart/Opening of 2019/2020 Reg. Portal

Monday, 2nd September, 2019 (6 weeks)

DLI Residential Programme Begins

Saturday, 12th October, 2019

DLI Students Depart

Thursday, 19th September, 2019 (4 weeks after exams)

Consideration of Results by BCOS Commences

Wednesday, 25th September, 2019

Senate Meeting for Consideration of Results

To be Determined

Proposed date of Resumption, 2019/2020 Session

STATUTORY PROGRAMMES

2nd Wednesday of every month

Faculty Board of Studies/ Examiners

2nd and 3rd Wednesday of every month

Inaugural Lecture

Last Wednesday of every month

Senate Meeting

Two weeks after Examinations

Uploading of Results

*Online Registration Commences

(UNIUYO) UTME & Direct Entry Admission Lists 2018/2019

Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar